Pablo Software Solutions Forum Index Pablo Software Solutions

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CDOSYS and various

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pablo Software Solutions Forum Index -> Quick 'n Easy Web Server
View previous topic :: View next topic  
darannster

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:14 pm    Post subject: CDOSYS and various Reply with quote

Hello Pablo,
first of all I want to specify that I'm not an expert in servers ,lan ect,... but after tryed your software Quickweb server , I have bought it and now i need details on the programm.

- Is possible to activate the cdosys.dll for give the possibility of Mailform by web site ?
- Why don't start on port 80 ? ( on 21 ok, 443 ok ... 80 no )
- When I create various directory for different websites, what I have to do for to separate the address for each site on the browser?

I'm sorry for my stupid answers and for....my terrible English!
Dario Shocked
admin
Site Admin

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) cdosys.dll is part of IIS and only works in combination with IIS
2) You probably have another server running on port 80.
You can use netstat (standard Windows utility) to find out which other application uses port 80
3) You can use virtual directories to use multiple domains. See the help for more details.
darannster

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Pablo,
thank you for your answers but ... :
1) Cdosys will never work with your programm, then how I can utilize for sending form,mails ect,.. in ASP ambient by the site ? Don't exist an other system?
2) The port 80 now work, because the software was busy by your other soft, the webservice.exe.... i'm sorry but for thing I have to use webservice.exe included in the packet that I have bought ?